Monday, August 11, 2003

I was delighted and honored to receive the call from the president of the Radio Hall of Fame, Bruce DuMont. This was unexpected and something I've long had as an ambition; to be included with the great names of the past and the present who make up the elite of broadcasting. See the List of inductees to the Radio Hall of Fame
I hope never to retire from this profession which has taken me around the globe, given me a life filled with rich experiences and opportunities, and introduced me to the most exciting people in the world from every walk of life.
The induction ceremony takes place on Saturday, November 8th, at the Chicago Cultural Center. Somehow my amazing wife, Alana, will, I pray, have sufficiently recovered from her stroke to be able to accompany me to that very special event.
It is my earnest hope that I shall be back on the air, soon, because... there is so much to talk about and listen to.


CongratulationsA few selected emails congratulating Michael.

Read the article from August 12, 2003.

Radio Hall of Fame
Names Class of 2003

PRNewswire -- Los Angeles talk radio icon Michael Jackson, Singing cowboy Gene Autry, network talk show host Jim Bohannon, legendary broadcast executive Mel Karmazin and veteran farm broadcaster Orion Samuelson of WGN/Chicago make up the Radio Hall of Fame Class of 2003, announced today by Bruce DuMont, Radio Hall of Fame President.

The induction ceremony will be nationally broadcast live at 9:00 PM (CT) on Saturday, November 8th, from the Radio Hall of Fame in the landmark Chicago Cultural Center. The one-hour special will be hosted by Radio Hall of Fame inductee Larry King of CNN and the Westwood One Radio Network, which will produce the broadcast.



visitors since December 11, 2002


Copyright © Michael Jackson 2004 all rights reserved.

Site Design, Hosting and Animation
Illuminary Arts

August 1, 2008